Names of 19 members of the Governing Council for Ho Technical University.

Names of 19 members of the Governing Council for Ho Technical University.

A 19-member Council for Ho Technical University has been inaugurated on 1st October, 2021, at the Ministry of Education in Accra to replace the old Council whose tenure expired in May, 2021.

The Minister of Education, Hon. Dr. Yaw Adu Twum, swearing in the Professor James Flolu- led Governing Council, charged them to work in the interest of the University in spite of challenges to realise the mandate given to the University. 

He added that once the Council is consumed by the collective interest, no obstacle can supercede the collective good; and that will bring positive impact not only to Ho Technical University but to the country as a whole.
Call to Excellence & USP

The Hon. Minister in commending the work of university, stressed on the need for the university to rise above impediments and concentrate on finding ways to promote the Unique Selling Advantage of the university so as to empower the young ones to develop interest in skilled and competency based training, regardless of their grade or programme of study in the second cycle school.

 He mentioned that the disturbing tradition in the education sector of making life difficult for the youth needs to halt stating that "We need to look beyond the present academic weaknesses of students and identify their strength to help them become the best versions of themselves by opening the flood gates of creativity". 

The Hon. Minister illustrated how a visual art student could have the potential of becoming one of the best professionals in the area of Engineering as "both disciplines apply creativity and imaginations in their field of work".

In concluding his address Hon. Dr. Adu Twum encouraged the council to call on him when they are faced with any challenge that will impede the realisation of the mandate given the university "

Chairman's Response

On behalf of council members, the Chairman, Prof. Emmanuel James Flolu expressed his gratitude to the Hon. Minister for the recognition given and confidence reposed in them to govern the helm of affairs of such a great institution . He assured the Minister that the council shall endeavour to work and support the mandate to ensure the realisation of applied knowledge in TVET in Ghana and the globe to the highest level possible.

Representing government on the Council are Madam Esther H. Edjeani, Mrs. Levin Baah-Nuakoh, and Mr. Hector A. Sam-Tagoe. 

New members serving on the Council are Madam Dinah Adiko and Mrs. Agnes Balasu.

Other members of Council are on the list below.
9" data-ad-format="auto" data-full-width-responsive="true">