Ghana Cricket names final squad for T20 International.

Ghana Cricket names final squad for T20 International.

The Ghana Cricket Association (GCA) after completing the camping preparations towards the upcoming Women’s T20 International at Lagos, have named the final 14 squad on Friday, March 25, 2022, from the 16 earlier called.
Head Coach Obed Harvey, having closely monitored the performances of the players in camp settled on 4 players from Pomposo Royals, 4 players from Tutuka Queens, 2 players from White Hawks and 4 players from Royal Batters.

Rhyda Ofori Amanfo (Pomposo Royals) will captain the Team, while Rozabel Asumadu (Tutuka Queens) deputizes, as Ghana seeks their first international trophy.

Making the cut are Ellen Otu Asante (White Hawks), Cynthia Ankobea Konadu (Royal Batters), Fati Bawa (Tutuka Queens), Ivy Kyerewaa Yeboah (Pomposo Royals), Rashidatu Salia (Royal Batters), and Janet Alaare (Pomposo Royals).

The rest include Kate Awuah (White Hawks), Elizabeth Annor (Royal Batters), Miriam Eshun (Tutuka Queens), Emmanuella Nyaaba (Royal Batters), Felicia Serwaa (Pomposo Royals), and Beatrice Oduro (Tutuka Queens).
With determination and the goal of being the most competitive Team in Lagos, the Senior National Women’s Cricket Team is optimistic of leaving a mark at the Tafawa Balewa Square cricket pitch in Lagos from now till the return on April 4, 2022.

With Cameroon pulling out, and the format of the tournament changing, Ghana is expected to play Rwanda, Sierra Leone, The Gambia, and Nigeria in that order in a single round robin, to determine the first 2 for finals and 3rd and 4th for third place.

The Team departs from the country on March 26 at 7:45am.

Source: TalksenseSports

9" data-ad-format="auto" data-full-width-responsive="true">