List of Traditional Areas in the Western-North Region.

List of Traditional Areas in the Western-North Region.

The Traditional Areas in Ghana
Traditional Areas in Ghana represent the traditional administrative boundaries for Traditional Leaders and the land within the boundaries of the Traditional Area all fall under the jurisdiction of the Traditional Leaders.

Even though all Traditional Leaders represent the authority of community leadership and oversight in matters relating to land and community governance, there are instances where the oversight for land and community is split between different leaders. While some Traditional Leaders are identified as Paramount Chiefs, others are Overlords, Family Heads or Clan Heads. There are many Traditional Leaders superintending over many traditional areas in Ghana. 
Below are the list of Traditional Areas in the Western North Region,
1. Aowin Traditional Council
2. Sefwi Anhwiaso Traditional Council
3. Sefwi Bekwai Traditional Council
4. Sefwi Wiawso Traditional Council
5. Chirano Traditional Council
6. Suaman Traditional Council
9" data-ad-format="auto" data-full-width-responsive="true">