Ho West : 40 Schools qualified for the Second Stage of BaSAQ-C

Ho West : 40 Schools qualified for the Second Stage of BaSAQ-C

Following the postponement from August 10 to August 18, 2021, the Basic Schools Annual Quiz Competition (BaSAQ-C) kick-started today across the Ho West Constituency. 

The quiz started at 17 selected centres with 40 Junior High Schools out of the 73 have qualified to the second stage of the competition. The 40 qualified schools are made up of all first and second placed schools plus 6 best losers. 

Tsito Old JHS, the defending champions and winners of the maiden edition of the competition in 2015 also made the list of schools that qualified to the next stage after emerging 2nd from their centre with Tsito E.P. JHS placing first. 

Dzolokpuita JHS located in the capital of the District which, have never immerged winners since the inception of the competition in 2015 marvelously topped this year's preliminary stage with the highest total score of 71 points putting Amedzofe Old JHS at 2nd at that centre with 54 points. 

The 40 qualified schools will on Tuesday August 24, 2021 compete from 8 centres. The top two schools from each centre will further progress to level three where they will be divided into 4 centres to compete on August 27, 2021.

The winning Schools from level three will then compete in 4 groups of 2 on Thursday September 2, 2021 to book a place in the finals.

The first placed schools from the fourth level will compete in the finals scheduled to take place at Anyirawase E.P. Chapel on Friday September 27, 2021. 

The Member of Parliament for the area, Hon. Emmanuel Kwasi Bedzrah who is the sole sponsor of the competition has promised to continue to support this exercise and other educational needs of schools, teachers and students so as to improve the quality of education in the Constituency.

We wish all participating schools the best in the competition.
9" data-ad-format="auto" data-full-width-responsive="true">